Senate confirms the appointment of 18 ministers

nigerian senateThe Nigerian Senate has formally confirmed as ministers 18 nominees who were by it between Tuesday and Wednesday.

Those whose appointments have been formally confirmed are Chief Ogbonnaya Onu, Senator Udo Udoma, Dr Kayode Fayemi, Chief Audu Ogbeh and Dr Osagie Ehanire, Lt. Gen. Abdurahman Dambazau, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, Amina Mohammed, Engr. Suleiman Adamu and Ibrahim Usman Jibril.


Also confirmed as ministers were Babatunde Raji Fashola,the current group managing director of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, NNPC, Dr Ibe Kachikwu, Abubakar Malami, SAN, the former governor of Anambra state Dr Chris Ngige and Senator Aisha Jumai Alhassan.

The appointments of Kemi Adeosun, Hadi Sirika and Solomon Dalong were also confirmed as ministers.


Show More

Our Reporter

An accomplished online marketer, with a proven ability to develop and implement Social media strategies that support a wide array of businesses.

Related Articles