See full list of ministers and their portfolios

180815F-Muhammadu-BuhariPresident Muhammadu Buhari has finally announced the long-awaited portfolios of ministers, who were sworn in on Wednesday, at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

President Buhari named himself Minister of Petroleum, while Ibe Kachikwu (Delta State) was named Minister of State (Petroleum).

See full list of their Portfolios:

  1. Chris Ngige – (Anambra) Minister of Labour & Employment
  1. Kayode Fayemi- (Ekiti) Minister of Solid Minerals
  2. Rotimi Amaechi – (Rivers) Minister of Transportation
  3. Babatunde Fashola -(Lagos) Minister of Power, Works and Housing
  4. Abdulrahman Dambazau- (Kano) Minister of Interior
  1. Aisha Alhassan – (Taraba) Minister of Women Affairs
  2. Ogbonaya Onu- (Ebonyi) Minister of Science and Technology
  3. Kemi Adeosun – (Ogun) Minister of Finance
  1. Abubakar Malami – (Kebbi) Minister of Justice
  2. Sen Hadi Sirika – (Katsina) Minister of State, Aviation
  3. Barr. Adebayo Shittu – (Oyo) Minister of Communication
  4. Suleiman Adamu – (Jigawa) Minister of Water Resources


  1. Solomon Dalong – (Plateau) Minister for Youth and Sports
  2. Ibe Kachikwu – (Delta) Minister of State, Petroleum
  3. Osagie Ehanire – (Edo) Minister of State, Health
  4. Audu Ogbeh – (Benue) Minister of Agriculture
  1. Udo Udo Udoma – (Akwa Ibom) Minister of Budget & National Planning
  1. Lai Mohammed – (Kwara) Minister of Information
  1. Amina Mohammed – (Gombe) Minister of Environment
  1. Ibrahim Usman Jibril – (Nasarawa) Minister of State, Environment
  1. Hajia Khadija Bukar Ibrahim- (Yobe) Minister of State, Foreign Affairs
  1. Cladius Omoleye Daramola (Ondo) Minister of State, Niger Delta
  1. Prof Anthony Onwuka (Imo) Minister of State, Education
  1. Geoffrey Onyema (Enugu) Minister of Foreign Affairs
  1. Dan Ali (Zamfara) Minister of Defence
  1. Barr James Ocholi (Kogi) Minister of State, Labour & Employment
  1. Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna) Minister of State Budget and National Planning
  1. Okechukwu Enelamah (Abia) Trade, Investment & Industry
  1. Muhammadu Bello (Adamawa) Minister of Federal Capital Territory
  1. Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Bornu) Minister of State, Power
  1. Aisha Abubakar (Sokoto) Minister of State, Trade & Investment
  1. Heineken Lokpobiri (Bayelsa) Minister of State, Agriculture
  1. Adamu Adamu (Bauchi) Minister of Education
  1. Isaac Adewole (Osun) Minister of Health
  1. Abubakar Bawa Bwari (Niger) Minister of State, Solid Minerals
  1. Pastor Usani Uguru (Cross River) Minister of Niger Delta

Show More

Our Reporter

An accomplished online marketer, with a proven ability to develop and implement Social media strategies that support a wide array of businesses.

Related Articles