Kaduna: The new appointees into El-rufai’s cabinet

412x266xNasir-el-Rufai.jpg.pagespeed.ic.gJagPe8gCvMalam Nasir El-Rufai, the Governor of Kaduna State, has approved more appointments as he continues to build his governance team. The appointees include two new permanent secretaries and some advisers:


  • Aishatu Kumbo Mohammed- Solicitor-General and Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Justice
  • Dr. Abdulkadir Kassim- Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry
  • Musa Abu Sheyin- Deputy Chief of Staff (Office of the Deputy Governor)
  • Uba Sani- Special Adviser, Political Matters
  • Jimi Adebisi Lawal- Special Adviser, Investment Promotion
  • Mohammed Sani Suleiman- Special Adviser, Legal
  • Olumuyiwa Adekeye- Special Adviser, Media and Communication
  • Colonel Yakubu Yusuf (rtd)- Coordinator, Operation Yaki

The Governor has also expressed the gratitude of the state government for the contributions of Mr. Habila D. Kyong, who retired today as Head of Service. El-Rufai wished Mr. Kyong well in his future endeavors.




Samuel Aruwan

Special Assistant, Media and Publicity

12 June 2015


-Sahara Repoter



Show More

Our Reporter

An accomplished online marketer, with a proven ability to develop and implement Social media strategies that support a wide array of businesses.

Related Articles