imageSecretary to the Cross River State government, Mr Mike Aniah, and 13 other political appointees, have resigned their appointments to contest various political positions in 2015.
The state governor, Liyel Imoke, had issued a directive for all those interested in contesting political offices next year to resign ahead of time.

Among those that resigned are the Commissioner for Works, Legor Idagbo, that of sports, Patrick Ugbe and that of local government affairs, Peter Ojei who are all vying for the governorship seat.

Special advisers gunning for the same seat who are also leaving the government are those on budget monitoring and evaluation, Dr. Peter Oti, and that of investment promotion, Gerald Adah.
Other special advisers who also resigned yesterday to pursue their political ambitions include Edet Okon Asim, Joe Edet, Edim Temple, Fabian Okpa, Margaret Ebokpo and Fred Osim.
The Chief of Staff, Alex Egbuna, plans to contest the Abi/Yakurr Federal Constituency seat in the House of Representatives; while the former special adviser mortgage finance, Eddy Ogon, intends to contest for a House of Representatives seat.


About The Author


Nigerian Reviews brings you the News, Reviews, Entertainment, Styles, Stories and Events across Nigeria and Africa with detailed and insightful information on all events, happening around you. Unity and Faith, Peace and Progress.

Related posts