2015 Beatz Awards: Full List of Winners


The Beatz Awards, an award created to celebrate the unsung heroes behind the music scene, held on Thursday the 17th of December, 2015.

The event was hosted by comedian Gordons and rising actress Angel Ufuoma.

The Beatz Awards was attended by Osita ‘Paw paw’ Iheme, Uti Nwachukwu, Alibaba, Evina Ibru, Grace Amah, Seyi Law, Omo Baba, Femi Jacobs, Adunni Ade, Peggy Ovhire, Ubi Franklin, Lilian Esoro, Wole Oni, Masterkraft, Mr 2Kay, Gbenro Ajibade, Elenu, Obiwon, Padita Agu, Yomi Casual, Esther Audu, Mr Nigeria: Emmanuel Ikubese, Sexy Steel, Skuki, Solid Star, Emma Nyra, Funny Bone, Acapella, Pencil, Akpororo, Ushbebe, Ajebo, Kaffy, DJ Cuppy, DJ Nana, Sam Uche, Kenneth Okoli, Daniel Elliot and lots more.

The event was put together by Lanre Makun Events.

See the full list of winners below

Best Producer 2015: Cobhams Asuquo
New Discovery Producer 2015: Young Jon
Best Afro Pop Producer 2015: Masterkraft
Best Afro Beat Producer 2015: Legendury Beatz
Best Afro R&B Producer 2015: Cobhams Asuquo
Best Afro Hip Hop Producer 2015: D’will
Best Afro Rock Producer 2015: Phat E
Best Afro Highlife Producer 2015: Don Jazzy
Best Afro Soul Producer 2015: Oscar Heman-Ackah
Best Afro Dancehall Producer 2015: Wizzy Pro
Best Afro Jazz Producer 2015: Wole Oni
Best Afro Gospel Producer 2015: Wilson Joel
New Discovery Dj 2015: Dj Eni Money
Best Dj 2015: Dj Jimmy Jatt
Best Female Dj Of The Year: Dj Nana
Best Mixing & Mastering Engineer 2015: Foster Zeeno
Best Radio Station Award 2015: Cool 96.9 Fm
Best Entertainment Station Award (Terrestrial) 2015: Stv
Best Entertainment Station Award (Cable) 2015: Hip Tv
Best Artist Manager 2015: Ubi Franklin
Best Musicvideo Director 2015: Clarence Peters
Best Live Band 2015: Eboni Band
Industry Professional Award Of The Year (Non Voting Category): Keke Ogungbe & Dayo Adeneye
Best Event Promoter 2015: Cecil Hammond- Flytime Entertainment
Best Oap 2015: Dotun Cool Fm
Best Record Company (Marketer) 2015: Obaino Music
Best Record Label 2015: Ybnl
Best Blog 2015: Linda Ikeji Blog
Best Online Music Platform 2015: Notjustok
Best Choreographer 2015: Kaffy
Lifetime Achievement Award : Sen. Ben Murry Bruce


Show More

Our Reporter

An accomplished online marketer, with a proven ability to develop and implement Social media strategies that support a wide array of businesses.

Related Articles